Kansas City Sports - Kansas City Australian Fules Football

Kansas City Power 2015 Season Schedule Released

2015 Kansas City Power Schedule o   May 9-10 – Des Moines 80/35 10’s Tournament – Des Moines, IA o   June 6-7  – KC Power @ Tulsa 18’s – Tulsa, OK o   June 20-21  – KC Power @ Des Moines 18’s – Des Read more

First Metro (All Comers) Game of the Season!

  Bring your friends and family out and celebrate the first game of the season! We'll have the first kick at 10am, at Hyde Park (39th and Gilham Read more

KC Power to Kick off 2014 season!

  Join the Kansas City Power Australian Football Club at Gillham Park on Saturday, April 12 at 10am. Coach Pete Chung will be going over season expectations, training sessions, game schedule and other on-field issues. Don't forget returning players can submit their Read more

The Power Remembers One of it's Own

The Power wants to publicly take some time to remember Charlie "Chuck" Casebier. Charlie was an avid club supporter seen at every club function. Charlie traveled to Nationals and away games, and was a bright spot within the Power. Read more

Metro #2 - Kirkie Cup

The Metro moved to Friday night play and it proved to be a great evening for the players and fans. Pictures from the day ...                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Read more

Best of the Midwest – 2011

Posted on by KC Power President in Team Leave a comment

Kansas City Power Australian Football Club hosted the Best of the Midwest Tournament with the Des Moines, Roosters; Ohio Valley, River Rats and the Dallas Magpies.  

The Kansas City Power won a 2 point squeaker over Dallas to win the Best of the Midwest Cup. In the 3rd place game Des Moines celebrates their first win by edging Ohio Valley by 4.

Game 1
Kansas City 12 . 7 . 79
Ohio Valley 2 . 3 . 15  

Game 2 
Dallas 11 . 10 . 76
Des Moines 2 . 1 . 13 

Championship Game 
Kansas City 6 . 6 . 42
Dallas 6 . 4 . 40 

Third Place Game
Des Moines 4 . 4 . 28
Ohio Vallet 3 . 6 . 24 

All Tourney Team

Wes Kammerman DM, Jamie Wilson OV, Chris Olles Dal 

Tim Hermann Dal, Matthew Amick KC, Adam Kegga DM 

Craig Scott DM, Rexilius Dal (Best on Ground), Jacob Dupin KC 

Half Forwards
Dan Russo Dal, Chico DM, Peeky Dal 

Christian Leyva KC (top scorer), Jim Rhodes Dal, Caleb Dougherty KC 

Ruck – Dan Sergott OV
Ruck Rover – Steve Moore Dal
Rover – David Fritz KC 

Andrew Bjorkman DM, Micah Fritz KC, Jeremy Wilson KC and Tyler Kammerman DM 





Share thie Article